Limited Time Offer: Get 2 Months of ABCmouse.com for only $5!

School Calendar

THE SCHOOL BOARD OF BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA             

First Quarter

Monday, August 11, 2008 Employee Planning - 1

Tuesday, August 12, 2008 Employee Planning - 2

Wednesday, August 13, 2008 Employee Planning - 3

Thursday, August 14, 2008 Employee Planning - 4

Friday, August 15, 2008 Employee Planning - 5

Monday, August 18, 2008 Start 1st Quarter - Students Report (45

Days)

Tuesday, August 26, 2008 Employee Planning - 6

Monday, September 01, 2008 Paid Employee Holiday - 1

Thursday, September 18, 2008 Issue Interim Reports

Thursday, September 25, 2008 Early Release - 1

Tuesday, September 30, 2008 Day Off

Thursday, October 09, 2008 Day Off

Thursday, October 23, 2008 Early Release - 2

Friday, October 24, 2008 Employee Planning - 7

Second Quarter

Monday, October 27, 2008 Start 2nd Quarter (45 Days)

Tuesday, November 04, 2008 Day Off

Tuesday, November 11, 2008 Paid Employee Holiday - 2

Thursday, November 13, 2008 Issue Report Cards for First Quarter

Thursday, November 27, 2008 Paid Employee Holiday - 3

Friday, November 28, 2008 Day Off

Monday, December 01, 2008 Issue Interim Reports

Monday, December 22, 2008 Day Off

Tuesday, December 23, 2008 Day Off

Wednesday, December 24, 2008 Day Off

Thursday, December 25, 2008 Day Off

Friday, December 26, 2008 Day Off

Monday, December 29, 2008 Day Off

Tuesday, December 30, 2008 Day Off

Wednesday, December 31, 2008 Day Off

Thursday, January 01, 2009 Paid Employee Holiday - 4

Friday, January 02, 2009 Day Off

Thursday, January 15, 2009 Early Release - 3

Friday, January 16, 2009 Employee Planning - 8

Monday, January 19, 2009 Day Off

Third Quarter

Tuesday, January 20, 2009 Start 3rd Quarter (47 Days)

Wednesday, February 04, 2009 Issue Report Cards for Second Quarter

Monday, February 16, 2009 Paid Employee Holiday - 5

Thursday, February 19, 2009 Issue Interim Reports

Thursday, March 26, 2009 Early Release - 4

Friday, March 27, 2009 Employee Planning - 9

Fourth Quarter

Monday, March 30, 2009 Start 4th Quarter (43 Days)

Monday, April 06, 2009 Day Off

Tuesday, April 07, 2009 Day Off

Wednesday, April 08, 2009 Day Off

Thursday, April 09, 2009 Day Off

Friday, April 10, 2009 Day Off

Thursday, April 16, 2009 Issue Report Cards for Third Quarter

Thursday, April 23, 2009 Early Release - 5

Monday, May 04, 2009 Issue Interim Reports

Monday, May 25, 2009 Paid Employee Holiday - 6

Thursday, June 04, 2009 Early Release - 6 and Last Day of School for

Students

Friday, June 05, 2009 Employee Planning - 10

Friday, June 19, 2009 Issue Report Cards for Fourth Quarter

Adult, Community, and Technical Alternate Term 2009

Monday, June 08, 2009 Start Alternate Quarter (45 Days)

Friday, July 03, 2009 Day Off

Monday, August 10, 2009 End

Get 2 Months for $5!